Cloning around

Tonight the boys and I were sitting on the couch reading a lovely book about reptiles.  Soon the conversation turned to Playstation and they started arguing about who gets to play it with Haley and Lukey tomorrow.  When Jake is overly tired he gets emotional about some little event that happened during the day.  Tonight he got upset over the Playstation and announced that Joey was trying to pull out his DNA today.  I gave him a funny look so he clarified, “You know, my hair (he demonstrated by grabbing a handful of his hair) – Joey was trying to pull out my DNA.”  I looked at Joey for an answer, and of course I got one, “Mom, I needed some DNA samples so I could clone him”. 

I guess Jake should be honored that his brother adores him enough to rip his hair out to make more kids just like him… 

~ by karmental on February 16, 2008.

2 Responses to “Cloning around”

  1. You might consider moving him out of public schools and into MIT.

  2. […] the whole DNA incident, I just couldn’t help myself!   It’s kind of […]

Leave a comment